Staff Directory

Diane Beranek

Council Member (4 Year Term)


Email Councilperson Beranek

Mayra Esquivel

Utility Billing Clerk

Mayra Esquivel has been the Utility Billing Clerk since October of 2010. She has been employed with the City since 2007.

Esquivel began as an Intern for the City of West Liberty and then became the Multimedia Communications Clerk. She is a 2006 graduate from West Liberty High School. She attended Austin Community College in Austin, Texas and then transferred to Muscatine Community College in Muscatine, Iowa and graduated in 2009 with her degree in Associates in Art.

Lee Geertz

City Clerk/Treasurer

Email Lee Geertz

Robert Hartman

Mayor (2 Year Term)

( 01/03/2018)

Email Mayor Hartman

Joey Iske

Council Member (4 Year Term)


Email Councilperson Iske

Debra Lowman

Director, West Liberty Public Library

Ms. Lowman received her Bachelor's degree in Ethics and Public Policy with a minor in Economics from the University of Iowa in 2013. Additionally, Lowman was certified as a Public Library Director by the State of Iowa in 2002.

Cara McFerren

Council Member (4 Year Term)


Email Councilperson McFerren

Lawrence McNaul

City Manager

Email Mr. McNaul

Lawrence McNaul received his Bachelor’s degree in Administration and Management from Excelsior College and his National Public Managers Certification from...

Jon Meade

Electric Superintendent

Robert Rock

Council Member (4 Year Term)


Email Councilperson Rock

Melody Russell

Council Member (4 Year Term)


Email Councilperson Russell

Back to Top