City Council

The City of West Liberty’s Council/Manager form of government is a system founded on the balance between the policy-setting functions of the five-member City Council, the Mayor, and the management expertise of an employed City Manager.

City Council members are each elected by popular vote of City residents to serve for four-year terms. The mayor is selected every two-years by popular vote.

City Departments tend to the business of maintaining the City’s solvency and services. Numerous commissions, committees, and task forces operate in concert with the Council to address issues identified by city staff and the community.

Directory of Current Council Members and Staff

Back to Top